Fans decide 2023 Mowi Teams of the Season

The shinty community have chosen their Mowi Premiership, National, WCA National & WCA Div 2 Teams of the Season.

In order to narrow down the vast pool of talent, every Captain was asked to name their own team of the season which was not allowed to contain any players from their club. From that, the most popular names in each position, from each league, were then put to social media poll with victorious players making the team. With representation from 19 clubs, the diverse talent across the country has been clear to see once again.

After just shy of 20,000 votes were cast, the Teams of the Season were confirmed to be:

Mowi Premiership

Goal Keeper:         Cameron Sutherland (Oban Camanachd)

Full Back:              Rory Kennedy (Newtonmore)

Wing Back:            Daniel Sloss (Oban Camanachd)

Wing Back:            Andy King (Kyles Athletic)

Half Back:              Blair Morrison (Caberfeidh)

Full Centre:            Roddy MacDonald (Kyles Athletic)

Wing Centre:         Blair MacFarlane (Oban Camanachd)

Wing Centre:          Innes MacDonald (Kyles Athletic)

Half Forward:         Ruaridh Anderson (Kingussie)

Wing Forward:       James Falconer (Kingussie)

Wing Forward:       Scott MacDonald (Kyles Athletic)

Full Forward:         Craig Morrison (Caberfeidh)

Manager:               Gareth Evans (Oban Camanachd)

Mowi WCA National

Goal Keeper:         Caitlin Mutch (Inverness)

Full Back:              Christina MacDonald (Skye)

Wing Back:            Mairi Duncan (Lochaber)

Wing Back:            Laura McCafferty (Glasgow Mid Argyll)

Full Centre:            Caitlin MacLean (Skye)

Wing Centre:         Ilana Paterson (Skye)

Wing Centre:          Rhianna Kirk (Skye)

Wing Forward:       Kirsty Deans (Badenoch)

Wing Forward:       Sarah Yoxon (Skye)

Full Forward:         Natalie MacDonald (Lochaber)

Mowi National

Goal Keeper:         Iain MacFarlane (Oban Celtic)

Full Back:              Cally McNaughton (Col-Glen)

Wing Back:            Ryan Johnston (Lochaber)

Wing Back:            Jamie Forgrieve (Oban Celtic)

Half Back:              Innes Blackhall (Kilmallie)

Full Centre:            Barry MacDonald (Lochaber)

Wing Centre:         Scott MacVicar (Col-Glen)

Wing Centre:          Ben MacKinnon (Kilmallie)

Half Forward:         Calum MacDougall (Kilmallie)

Wing Forward:       Ben Delaney (Lochaber)

Wing Forward:       Fraser Watt (Inveraray)

Full Forward:         Victor Smith (Fort William)

Mowi WCA Div 2

Goal Keeper:         Thea Stronach (Strathspey)

Full Back:              Maree MacKenzie (Kinlochshiel)

Half Back:              Anna Nicolson (Dunadd)

Full Centre:            Lorna MacRae (Kinlochshiel)

Wing Centre:         Katie MacKay (Oban Lorn)

Wing Centre:          Isla McNeil (Inverness)

Half Forward:         Kamryn Hughes (Inverness)

Full Forward:         Lexie MacKenzie (Kinlochshiel)