Fans decide 2022 MOWI Premiership Team of the Season

The shinty community have chosen their MOWI Premiership Team of the Season with representation from 6 clubs making up the 12 players and manager.

In order to narrow down the vast pool of talent to just 12 names, every MOWI Premiership Captain was asked to name their own team of the season which was not allowed to contain any players from their club. From that, the most popular names in each position were then put to Twitter poll with victorious players making the team.

After just shy of 5,000 votes were cast, the team of the season was confirmed to be:
Goal Keeper: Cameron Sutherland (Oban Camanachd)
Full Back: Finlay MacRae (Kinlochshiel)
Wing Back: Daniel Sloss (Oban Camanachd)
Wing Back: Craig Mainland (Lovat)
Half Back: Blair Morrison (Caberfeidh)
Full Centre: Ross MacRae (Kyles Athletic)
Wing Centre: Blair MacFarlane (Oban Camanachd)
Wing Centre: Liam Borthwick (Kingussie)
Half Forward: Ruaridh Anderson (Kingussie)
Wing Forward: Roddy Young (Kingussie)
Wing Forward: Daniel MacVicar (Oban Camanachd)
Full Forward: Craig Morrison (Caberfeidh)
Manager: John Gibson (Kingussie)

The MOWI National Division players will go to poll over the festive period to create a Team of the Season for the 2nd division.