Comann Camanachd Ghleann Urchadain

Glenurquhart Shinty Club is a shinty team which plays in Drumnadrochit on the banks of Loch NessScotland. It draws its players from the part of the Great Glen which encompasses Drumnadrochit, Lewiston and Glenurquhart.



Macaulay: 1

MacTavish: 1

Balliemore: 2

Sutherland: 1
Strathdearn: 6

The club has been existence since 1885. They won their first senior trophy, the Macaulay Cup in 2012. 2013 and 2014 saw them lose two successive MacTavish Cups finals before going on to win it for the 1st and only time in 2015.

Glenurquhart played a match against Strathglass on 12 February 1887 at the Bught ParkInverness and which was a landmark game concerning the establishment of the first official rules of Shinty. Glen Urquhart won the game, played with 22 players on each side 2–0.


1st Team: Stuart MacKintosh/EJ/David Stewart

2nd Team: Steven Henderson/Duncan Fraser/Iain MacLeod

Women’s: Hazel Hunter/Ishbel Barr